Julio Abascal elected to IFIP Fellow


12 October 2019 · ·

The General Assembly of the International Federation for Information Processing, held in Kiev on Ocober 12 and 13 2019, elected Professor Julio Abascal to IFIP Fellow. IFIP felowship is a recognition not only for the professional standing and expertise but also for the contributions to IFIP. The presentation of certificates and Fellow pins will be made at the IFIP 60th anniversary celebrations to be held at Maison de l'UNESCO, Paris, that have been postponed to September 2021.

In that session, the IFIP AG also named "Fellow" to Joelle Coutaz, Michael Franz, Erol Gelenbe, Gerhard Goss, Jan Gullksen, Tony Hoare, Bertrand Meyer, John Mylopoulos, Fabio Paterno, Grzegorz Rozenberg, Roman Slowinski, Lothar Thiele, Frank Tip Fellow , Gene Tsudik, Leslie Valiant, Wil van der Aalst and Andreas Zeller.